Prospective Students   Undergraduate Students   Graduate Students   Academics   Research   Faculty   Alumni
  Faculty Directory

Biology | Chemistry | Computer Science | Engineering

Mathematics | Nutritional Sciences | Physics & Astronomy | Psychology

School of Geology, Energy & the Environment

Biology

 

Chair

 

Ray W. Drenner

Professor

r.drenner@tcu.edu

 

Giridhar R. Akkaraju

Associate Professor g.akkaraju@tcu.edu

 
 

Matthew Chumchal

Associate Professor and Director of the Pre-Health Professions Institute m.chumchal@tcu.edu

 

Michael Chumley

Associate Professor

m.chumley@tcu.edu

 
 

Molli Crenshaw

Instructor I
molli.crenshaw@tcu.edu

 

Amanda Hale

Associate Professor

a.hale@tcu.edu

 
 

Matt Hale

Assistant Professor

m.c.hale@tcu.edu

 

Philip S. Hartman

Professor and Dean

p.hartman@tcu.edu

 
 

John D. Horner

Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

j.horner@tcu.edu

 

Marlo Jeffries

Assistant Professor

m.jeffries@tcu.edu

           
 

Clark A. Jones

Instructor II

c.jones2@tcu.edu

 

Gail I. Jones

Instructor II

g.jones@tcu.edu

 
 

Glenn C. Kroh

Associate Professor

g.kroh@tcu.edu

 

Shauna M. McGillivray

Assistant Professor

s.mcgillivray@tcu.edu

           

 

Mike Misamore

Associate Professor

m.misamore@tcu.edu

 

Leo W. Newland

Professor

l.newland@tcu.edu

           
 

Michael Sawey

Instructor II

m.sawey@tcu.edu

 

Stephanie Wallace

Instructor I

stephanie.wallace@tcu.edu

           
 

Dean Williams

Associate Professor

dean.williams@tcu.edu

     

 


 

Back to top ^

 

 

Chemistry

 

Chair

 

Robert H. Neilson

Professor

r.neilson@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Onofrio Annunziata

Associate Professor

o.annunziata@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 

Jeffrey L. Coffer

Professor

j.coffer@tcu.edu

 

Sergei V. Dzyuba

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

s.dzyuba@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 

Julie A. Fry

Instructor I

j.fry@tcu.edu

 

Kayla N. Green

Assistant Professor

kayla.green@tcu.edu

 
 

Benjamin Janesko

Assistant Professor

b.janesko@tcu.edu

 

David E. Minter

Professor

d.minter@tcu.edu

 
 

Jean-Luc G. Montchamp

Professor

j.montchamp@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Manfred Reinecke

Distinguished Emeritus Tutor

m.reinecke@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 

Youngha Ryu

Associate Professor

y.ryu@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Yulia Sevryugina

Assistant Professor

y.sevryugina@tcu.edu

 
 

Eric E. Simanek

Robert A. Welch Chair

Professor

e.simanek@tcu.edu

     


 

Back to top ^

 

 

Computer Science

 

Chair

 

James R. Comer

Associate Professor

j.comer@tcu.edu

 

Lisa Burnell Ball

Associate Professor

l.ball@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 

Billy J. Farmer

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

b.farmer@tcu.edu

 

Liran Ma

Assistant Professor

l.ma@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 

Bonnie E. Melhart

Associate Professor, Associate Provost, and Dean of University Programs

b.melhart@tcu.edu

 

L. Donnell Payne

Associate Professor

d.payne@tcu.edu

 
 

J. Richard Rinewalt

Associate Professor and Associate Dean

d.rinewalt@tcu.edu

 

Antonio Sanchez-Aguilar

Associate Professor

a.sanchez-aguilar@tcu.edu

 
 

Michael Scherger

Assistant Professor

m.scherger@tcu.edu

     

 

 


Back to top ^

 

 

Engineering

 

Chair

 

Walton E. Williamson, Jr.

Professor

w.e.williamson@tcu.edu

 

Becky B. Bittle

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

b.bittle@tcu.edu

 
 

Robert R. Bittle

Associate Professor

r.bittle@tcu.edu

 

John R. Fanchi

Matthews Professor of Petroleum Engineering

j.r.fanchi@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 

Sue Gong

Associate Professor

c.gong@tcu.edu

 

 

Morgan Kiani

Assistant Professor

m.kiani@tcu.edu

 
 

Demitris Kouris

Professor
d.kouris@tcu.edu

 

Efstathios Michaelides

W.A. "Tex" Moncrief Jr. Chair

Professor

e.michaelides@tcu.edu

 

 
 

Tristan J. Tayag

Professor

t.tayag@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Patrick L. Walter

Professor of Professional Practice

p.walter@tcu.edu

 
 

R. Stephen Weis

Professor

s.weis@tcu.edu

   

 

 


Back to top ^

 

 

Mathematics

 

Chair

George T. Gilbert

Associate Professor

g.gilbert@tcu.edu

 

Kathy Coleman

Instructor II

k.coleman@tcu.edu

 
 

Amy Couser

Instructor Ir

a.c.couser@tcu.edu

 

Robert S. Doran

John William and Helen
Stubbs Potter Professor

r.doran@tcu.edu

 
 

Ze-Li Dou

Associate Professor

z.dou@tcu.edu

 

Peng Fan

Associate Professor

p.fan@tcu.edu

 
 

Greg Friedman

Associate Professor

g.friedman@tcu.edu

 

Rhonda L. Hatcher

Associate Professor

r.hatcher@tcu.edu

           
 

Dennis Ledis

Instructor I

d.ledis@tcu.edu

 

Scott Nollet

Professor

s.nollet@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

           
 

Allison C. Owen

Instructor II

a.owen@tcu.edu

 

Efton Park

Professor

e.park@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

           
 

Igor P. Prokhorenkov

Associate Professor

i.prokhorenkov@tcu.edu

 

Ken Richardson

Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

k.richardson@tcu.edu

           
 

Loren Spice

Associate Professor

l.spice@tcu.edu

 

Susan G. Staples

Associate Professor

s.staples@tcu.edu

           
 

Kenneth Stevenson

Instructor II

k.stevenson@tcu.edu

 

Qiao Zhang

Associate Professor

q.zhang@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

 

Back to top ^

 

 

Nutritional Sciences

 

Chair

 

Anne D. VanBeber

Professor

a.vanbeber@tcu.edu

 

Lyn Dart

Associate Professor

l.dart@tcu.edu

 
 

Rebecca Dority

Instructor II

r.dority@tcu.edu

 

Mary Anne Gorman

Professor

m.gorman@tcu.edu

 
 

Gina J. Hill

Associate Professor

g.jarman@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Samantha Powell

Instructor I

s.powell@tcu.edu

 

 

Back to top ^

 

 

Physics & Astronomy

 

Chair

 

Yuri M. Strzhemechny

Associate Professor and
Director of Graduate Programs

y.strzhemechny@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Kat Barger

Assistant Professor
k.barger@tcu.edu

 
 

Hana Dobrovolny

Assistant Professor
h.dobrovolny@tcu.edu

 

Peter M. Frinchaboy III

Assistant Professor

p.frinchaboy@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 


William R. M. Graham

Professor

w.graham@tcu.edu

 

 

Zygmunt Gryczynski

W.A. "Tex" Moncrief Jr. Chair

Professor

z.gryczynski@tcu.edu

 
 

Douglas R. Ingram

Instructor II

d.ingram@tcu.edu

 

Demitris Kouris

Professor
d.kouris@tcu.edu

           
 

Bruce N. Miller

Professor

b.miller@tcu.edu

 

C. A. Quarles

Distinguished Emeritus Tutor

c.quarles@tcu.edu

           
 

C. Magnus L. Rittby

Professor and Senior Associate Dean

m.rittby@tcu.edu

 

T. Waldek Zerda

Professor

t.zerda@tcu.edu

 

 

Back to top ^

 

 

Psychology

 

Chair

Mauricio R. Papini

Professor

m.papini@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Timothy M. Barth

Professor

t.barth@tcu.edu

 
 

Gary W. Boehm

Associate Professor

g.boehm@tcu.edu

 

Ellen Broom

Instructor I

e.w.broom@tcu.edu

 
 

Brent C. Cooper

Associate Professor

brenton.cooper@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Cathy R. Cox

Assistant Professor

c.cox@tcu.edu

 
 

David R. Cross

Professor and Associate Director of the Institute of Child Development

d.cross@tcu.edu

Faculty Profile

 

Naomi Ekas

Assistant Professor

naomi.ekas@tcu.edu

           
 

Patrick M. Flynn

Saul B. Sells Chair and Director, Institute of Behavioral Research

p.flynn@tcu.edu

 

Sarah E. Hill

Associate Professor

s.e.hill@tcu.edu

           
 

Kenneth J. Leising

Assistant Professor

kjleising@tcu.edu

 

Charles G. Lord

Professor and Director of Graduate Programs

c.lord@tcu.edu

           
 

Dianna McFarland

Professor of Professional Practice

d.newbern@tcu.edu

 

Vanessa Miller

Instructor I

vanessa.miller@tcu.edu

           

 

Anna I. Pétursdóttir

Associate Professor

a.petursdottir@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Karyn Purvis

Professor of Professional Practice and Rees-Jones Director, Institute of Child Development

k.s.purvis@tcu.edu

           
 

Uma Tauber

Assistant Professor

uma.tauber@tcu.edu

 

David Weise

Instructor I

d.weise@tcu.edu

 

 

Back to top ^

 

 

School of Geology, Energy, and the Environment

 

Director

 

Ken M. Morgan

Professor and Director of
the TCU Energy Institute

k.morgan@tcu.edu

 

Associate Director

 

Helge Alsleben

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate
Programs

h.alsleben@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 
 

Kristi Argenbright

Instructor I

k.a.argenbrigh2@tcu.edu

 

 

 

Victoria Bennett

Assistant Professor

v.bennett@tcu.edu

 

 

 
 

Arthur B. Busbey

Associate Professor,
Geology Program Coordinator

a.busbey@tcu.edu

 

R. Nowell Donovan

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

Professor

Charles B. Moncrief Chair

r.donovan@tcu.edu

 
 

Milton Enderlin

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice

m.enderlin@tcu.edu

 

Richard E. Hanson

Herndon Professor

r.hanson@tcu.edu

 
 

John Holbrook

Professor

john.holbrook@tcu.edu

 

Becky Johnson

Professor of Professional Practice

becky.johnson@tcu.edu

 
 

Rhiannon G. Mayne

Assistant Professor

r.g.mayne@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

 

Tamie Morgan

Professor of Professional Practice

tamiemorgan@tcu.edu

 
 

Leo W. Newland

Professor, Environmental Science Program Coordinator

l.newland@tcu.edu

 

Michael C. Slattery

Professor and Director of the Institute for Environmental Studies

m.slattery@tcu.edu


Faculty Profile

           
 

Cheyenne Xie

Assistant Professor

x.xie@tcu.edu

     
           

 


Back to top ^

 

 

 

 
 
 

Science and Engineering Research Center